What are the seven deadly sins? 7 sins mind map

Mario Super • 31 October 2019

7 Deadly Sins: Their Meanings and What the Bible Says


1. Pride

  • Definition:  the quality or state of being proud: such as inordinate self-esteem, conceit
  • Counterpart: Humility, meekness, love God, love others, appropriate self-worth


2. Envy

  • Definition: painful or resentful awareness of an advantage enjoyed by another joined with a desire to possess the same advantage
  • Counterpart: love, joy, thankfulness, compassion, satisfaction


3. Wrath

  • Definition: : strong vengeful anger or indignation
  • Counterpart: peace, gentleness, self-control


4. Gluttony

  • Definition: excessive indulgence (typically food or drink)
  • Counterpart: self-control, contentment, patience, discernment


5. Lust

  • Definition: intense or unbridled (sexual) desire, lasciviousness
  • Counterpart: love, unselfishness


6. Sloth

  • Definition: disinclination to action or labor, spiritual apathy and inactivity
  • Counterpart: perseverance, diligence, servanthood

7. Greed

  • Definition:  a selfish and excessive desire for more of something (such as money) than is needed (material goods)
  • Counterpart: Generosity, kindness

Comments (1)

The Book Review Club

Public group
24 members  


Public group
10 members  
, Vietnam


Public group
7 members  

The Cooking Club

Public group
6 members  

DIY - Do It Yourself

Public group
4 members